It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Mohammad Rasoulof
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:13 pm 

Mohammad Rasoulof (1972 - )

If I have to close my eyes on something, I prefer not to do it on my social environment.
I prefer to make my movie, and then close my eyes on the fear of the possible repercussions.

Filmography

Friday (1991)

The Pin (1993)

Seven Dreams (1994)

Ten Seconds More (1995)

The Glass House (1997)

Evening Party (1999)

The Twilight (2002) R1 Facets

Iron Island (2005) R1 Kino

Head Wind (2008)

The White Meadows (2009) R1 Global Film Initiative

Goodbye (2011)

Manuscripts Don't Burn (2013) R1 Kino / R2 StudioCanal

Web Resources

Cinema Scope

Aljazeera America

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:35 pm 

swo17 wrote:
Global Film Initiative apparently put out Mohammad Rasoulof's The White Meadows, which I've been dying to see for a couple years now, on DVD earlier this year.

Just to warn you, the subtitles on this disc are burned in and the print is a little rough looking (to put it mildly). If you have the option, I'd recommend watching this on Hulu instead of/before buying the disc.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:44 pm 

Either way, everyone should get their eyes in front of it posthaste, because it's one of the greatest films made in the last several years. If Hulu's not an option, the Global Film Initiative's DVDs seem to have a pretty good public library presence.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:01 pm 

It's also up on Fandor as well.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:27 pm