Mae West in Hollywood

Buy At:
Night After NightShe Done Him WrongI'm No AngelBelle of the NinetiesGoin' to TownKlondike AnnieGo West Young ManEvery Day's a HolidayMy Little ChickadeeThe Heat's On
Universal Studios Home EntertainmentSony Pictures Home Entertainment
When Mae West went to Hollywood in the early 1930s, she was already a major star. Having sensationalised Broadway, it was time for the movies to receive the same. Her fame allowed her control, picking her co-stars (including a young Cary Grant), receiving screenwriter credits, and baiting censors and audiences alike as the pre-Code era gave way to a more sanitised period in American filmmaking. This six-disc collection brings together all ten of West’s classic Hollywood features, from her supporting turn in 1932’s Night After Night to 1943’s musical extravaganza, The Heat’s On.

Technical Specifications

Format: Blu-ray
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1 , 1.33:1 , 1.37:1 , 1.37:1
Audio: English 1.0 PCM Mono , English 1.0 DTS-HD MA Mono , English 1.0 DTS-HD MA Mono
Subtitles: English
Region: B
Discs: 6 Discs |  BD-25/BD-50

Details by Film


  • Audio commentary on She Done Him Wrong by critic and film historian Pamela Hutchinson (2021)
  • Audio commentary on I’m No Angel by critic and writer Farran Smith Nehme (2021)
  • Two Super 8 versions of I’m No Angel: a pair of original cut-down home-cinema presentations, each consisting of different scenes
  • Original theatrical trailer for Goin' to Town
  • Audio commentary on Klondike Annie by academic and curator Eloise Ross (2021)
  • Audio commentary on Go West Young Man by writer and film historian Nora Fiore (2021)
  • Introduction to My Little Chickadee by Dr Harriet Fields, granddaughter of W. C. Fields (2021)
  • Super 8 version of The Heat’s On
  • Limited edition exclusive 120-page book with a new essay by Iris Veysey, archival articles, contemporary critical responses, and film credits
  • Original theatrical trailer for Night After Night
  • Theatrical Trailer for I'm No Angel
  • Theatrical Trailer for My Little Chickadee

Forum Member Statistics

with your forum account to rate this release
Night After Night
She Done Him Wrong
I'm No Angel
Belle of the Nineties
Goin' to Town
Klondike Annie
Go West Young Man
Every Day's a Holiday
My Little Chickadee
The Heat's On

Restoration Information

Restoration by: /
Scanned at:
Restored at:
Sources: ,

Release Notes on Restoration